WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT

WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL

The CFEB Workforce Development Council (WDC) ensures organizational continuity among the disciplines within this business line and guides the development of programs and services that support the CFEB mission.  It is comprised of professionals in HR, ADR, EEO, SEP, Training, and Employee Wellness.

The council serves the federal community by:

  • Delivering programs that enhance employee engagement and competencies
  • Basing programs and services on agency needs, White House initiatives, and OPM directives
  • Promoting strategies to attract, retain, develop, and reward a diverse high-performing federal workforce
  • Engaging with intergovernmental and private sector partners to foster partnerships and collaborative opportunities to share scarce resources

Professionals within any of the disciplines represented on this council are welcome to participate and represent their agency’s interests and needs.

MEETINGS
2nd Thursday of each month
10:00 am – Noon

CHAIR
Angela Hardin
303 844 0868
angela.hardin@ssa.gov

VICE CHAIR
Gay Dugan
720 963 3473
Gay.dugan@dot.gov

SECRETARY
Martin Cobb
303 236 7698
martin.cobb@gsa.gov

YGL header

If you are interested in furthering your federal career through professional development activities, networking, social events, seminars, and community involvement . . . then YGL Denver is for you!  Our mission is to educate, inspire, and transform the current and future leaders of government.

PRESIDENT
Justin Fazzari, DOC Economic Development Administration | JFazzari@eda.gov | 303-844-4089

VICE PRESIDENT
Patrick Waggoner, DOC Economic Development Administration | PWaggoner@eda.gov | 303-844-4088

COMMUNICATIONS CHAIR
Monique Fransua, DOI Office of the Secretary | Monique_Fransua@ibc.doi.gov | 303-969-7362

MEMBERSHIP CHAIR
Michael McCall, DOI Office of Natural Resources Revenue | Michael.mccall@onrr.gov | 303-231-3229

SOCIAL CHAIR
Christina Garcia, DOI Office of Natural Resources Revenue | Christina.Garcia@onrr.gov | 303-231-3404

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT CHAIR
Graydon Lutes, US Department of Agriculture | graydon.lutes@gmail.com | 303-236-9790